Get FireFox, it´s free!

Tuesday, May 29, 2007

Mr. Smith Goes to Washington

Plot summary

Naive and idealistic Jefferson Smith, leader of the Boy Rangers, is appointed on a lark by the spineless governor of his state. He is reunited with the state's senior senator--presidential hopeful and childhood hero, Senator Joseph Paine. In Washington, however, Smith discovers many of the shortcomings of the political process as his earnest goal of a national boys' camp leads to a conflict with the state political boss, Jim Taylor. Taylor first tries to corrupt Smith and then later attempts to destroy Smith through a scandal. Written by James Yu {

Cast of Mr. Smith Goes to Washington

Jean Arthur ... Clarissa Saunders

James Stewart ... Jefferson Smith

Claude Rains ... Sen. Joseph Harrison Paine
Edward Arnold ... Jim Taylor
Guy Kibbee ... Gov. Hubert 'Happy' Hopper
Thomas Mitchell ... Diz Moore
Eugene Pallette ... Chick McGann
Beulah Bondi ... Ma Smith
H.B. Warner ... Sen. Agnew (Senate Majority Leader)
Harry Carey ... President of the Senate
Astrid Allwyn ... Susan Paine
Ruth Donnelly ... Emma Hopper
Grant Mitchell ... Sen. MacPherson (Privileges and Elections Committee)
Porter Hall ... Sen. Monroe (objecting to frivolity)
Pierre Watkin ... Sen. Barnes (Senate Minority Leader)

No comments:

The Best Internet Movie Data Base

A considerable part of the information in this blog was taken from If you want to know more about any article then you need to visit WWW.IMDB.COM